Call us at:
(828) 465-9296

CAPCCC on Facebook

Donate with your credit card or via PayPal.

The Hancock-Settlemyre Award was established in 1980 in honor of Dr. Millie Hancock Schumpert, former Hickory physician, and Jean Settlemyre Tashman, former administrator of Frye Regional Medical Center, who were among the founders of the original “Task Force for the Prevention of Child Abuse and Neglect”.

This prestigious award honors the individual, community, group, or business whose efforts have reduced family stress and improved the quality of family life, thereby reducing the risk of child abuse and neglect in Catawba County.

     The 2014 Award will be presented on Monday, April 28 by Marilyn Van Derbur as part of

Any resident of Catawba County may make a nomination by downloading a Nomination Form.

Completed Nomination Forms must be received by FRIDAY, MARCH 28, 2014 AT 5P.M.

Interested in becoming a sponsor? Click here for more information.